Christmas card photo…shoot!

This is a throwback post… one that I’m writing in the present but “publishing” in chronological order so someone looking back through my blog sees the post in reference to others around the same date.

7.1.15I found these files from Christmas 2012 on my computer today. I was trying so hard to get a good picture for a Christmas card and my two babies weren’t giving me the shot I wanted. But, as mothers of big kids everywhere will understand, it’s the sweet faces captured in these images that make my heart flutter. Those chubby cheeks, those kissable lips, those soft curls… the stockings may be the same but the hands holding them will never be so small. And now, almost three Christmases later, they are the memories I cherish while I move full speed ahead to make some more! Here is the final image, but enjoy the gallery of outtakes below.CHRISTMAS 2012 3 copy

Leave a Reply

